CRS and FATCA Amendment Regulations, CRS Reportable Jurisdictions Now Available

News Updated March 5, 2020

The Department for International Tax Cooperation (DITC) advises industry that the Amendments to the CRS & FATCA Regulations were approved by Cabinet on 18 February 2020 and take immediate effect:

1. Tax Information Authority (International Tax Compliance) (Common Reporting Standard) (Amendment) Regulations, 2020

2. Tax Information Authority (International Tax Compliance) (United States of America) (Amendment) Regulations, 2020

Additionally, industry is advised that the updated list of 2020 CRS Reportable Jurisdictions was published in Extraordinary Gazette No.14 of 2020:

3. 2020 CRS Reportable Jurisdictions

Please note the following:

1. The annual reporting deadline for CRS & FATCA is changed to 31st July. However, the reporting deadline for the 2019 reporting period is extended to 18 September 2020 due to development of the new DITC Portal.

2. The requirement for the Authorising Person (AP) and Principal Point of Contact (PPoC) to be an individual has been removed. A guidance note reflecting the impact of the “Institutional User” can be found on the DITC News & Updates page.

3. Six jurisdictions have been added to the 2020 list of CRS reportable jurisdictions.

4. Launch date of the new DITC Portal is June 1st. FAQs and further information can be found on the DITC News & Updates page.

5. Any questions may be emailed to –


Share on whatsapp
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on facebook

This site uses cookies from and selected partners.
To find out more, as well as how to remove or block these, see our privacy policy.